Philanthropist Alex Ikwechegh Emerges 2020 ‘Personality of the Year’ (Photos)

Philanthropist Alex Ikwechegh Emerges 2020 ‘Personality of the Year’ (Photos)

A renowned philanthropist and founder / CEO of GrossField Group, Principal (Honorable) Alex Mascot Ikwechegh, has won the category of ‘Personality of the Year’ at the 2020 Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards.

The award is endorsed by the African Union Economic, Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC), an advisory body to the African Union (AU) designed to give civil society organizations (CSOs) a voice within the institutions and decision-making processes of the UA. .

Ikwechegh, former executive chairman of the Aba North Local Government Council in Abia State and founder of the Alex Ikwechegh Foundation, beat five other nominees to come out the winner in a seven-day vote by Nigerians via online platforms.

At a short award-winning overview event on Thursday, November 12, in Abuja, the Abia-born philanthropist expressed gratitude to Nigerians, especially his supporters, for finding him worthy of nomination and their votes.

“I thank Nigerians for finding me worthy of this great honor and worthy of this prestigious award,” he said, “this shows that everything we have been doing in the [Alex Ikwechegh] The foundation, over the years, is being watched ”, added Ikwechegh.

While pledging to continue reaching out to the underprivileged in society, using his Foundation, Hon. Alex Ikwechegh called on the “upper class” to be more compassionate to the downtrodden.

He recalled the various philanthropic gestures that his Foundation carried out in the past across the country, including the scholarship scheme for more than 200 students in Abia state, promising to do more.

Hon. Alex Ikwechegh, however, called on young Nigerians not to give up but to keep doing what they believe in, while praising Igbere TV and urging other media companies to emulate the popular online medium.

The prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Award recognizes and honors the outstanding impacts of leaders from various sectors and industries in Nigeria. The 2020 Most Anticipated Award is scheduled for December 10, 2020 at Sheraton Abuja Hotels and Towers.

This year’s event would be one of the most prominent and credible award ceremonies in Nigeria, as personalities from the Presidency, State Governments, National and State Assemblies, Economic Industries, Humanitarian Affairs and Human Activism are expected to love the occasion. .

Some of the honorees include Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, former President of Nigeria (Foundation of the Year); Director Innocent Chukwuma, President of Innoson Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd. (Automobile Manufacturer of the Year); Apostle Chinyere Chibuzor, General Supervisor, Omega Power Ministries (Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year); and Chief Uche Nwosu, Former Imo State Governor Candidate and Chief of Staff of the Imo State Government (Entertainment Personality of the Year).

Others are: Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji, Speaker of the Abia Assembly (Speaker of the Year); Dr. Betta Edu, Cross River State Commissioner of Health (Medical Expert of the Year); Hon. Sir. Melie Onyejepu, General Manager of Anambra Bureau of Public Procurement (State Public Servant of the Year); and the former Governor of Kano State, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, founder of the Kwankwasiyya Foundation (NGO of the Year).

Also on the list are Dr. Gbene Joi Nunieh, Immediate Past Executive Director of NDDC (Public Servant of the Year); and Valentine Ozigbo, the former president and immediate CEO of Transcorp PLC, founder of the VCO Foundation and aspiring frontline governor in the 2021 Anambra (Empowering Personality of the Year) elections.

While Dr. Alice Onyema, Vice President of Air Peace, will be honored as Aviation Personality of the Year; Hon. Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, CEO / Managing Director of Property Finders Limited, developers of Centage Estate, Lagos and Oil Spring Estate, Handbag Entrepreneur of the Year Award; with Prof. Georgewill Owunari, former Deputy Director of the Faculty of Health Sciences (UNIPORT) and board member of the Asian Pacific Journal of Tropical Medicine, who was named “Educator of the Year”; and Olakunle Churchill as ‘ICT Personality of the Year’, among others.

The 2019 edition of the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards, held on November 28, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels in Abuja, saw distinguished and prominent industry captains, public figures and leaders hold on to the various award categories.

Notable awardees included President Muhammadu Buhari, US-based Nigerian billionaire physician Dr. Godwin Maduka; Former Speaker Goodluck Jonathan, Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara; Minister Rotimi Amaech, Senator Rochas Okorcha, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu, among others.

According to Igbere TV, the organizers of the Award event, this year’s edition on December 10, has been listed as the largest and most glamorous online media award in Africa. The show will be broadcast live on DSTV, GOTV, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Zoom, Instagram, and other social media platforms with over 10 million viewers around the world.

Click Here To Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.